Downloading

Pro Member Trainee
SidneyBG Trainee

Hello...I am new to Fly Away, my nickname is SidneyBG and I just turned 9. I love to fly in simulation and I want to be a pilot someday. But I have a problem...I try downloading these add-on Zip files for MS2004 Civil Jets and my computer will not open them...it says that the file is either corrupted or missing!! Can anybody tell me how to get the Zip files to open and if they won't open...is there option for downloading these files!! By the way my mom helped me write this!!

Thank you for your kind help,

SidneyBG

Answers 5 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

SidneyBG wrote:

Hello...I am new to Fly Away, my nickname is SidneyBG and I just turned 9. I love to fly in simulation and I want to be a pilot someday. But I have a problem...I try downloading these add-on Zip files for MS2004 Civil Jets and my computer will not open them...it says that the file is either corrupted or missing!! Can anybody tell me how to get the Zip files to open and if they won't open...is there option for downloading these files!! By the way my mom helped me write this!!

Thank you for your kind help,

SidneyBG

Welcome SidneyBG, glad to have you here.
Downloaded files can be or become corrupted. How to install your downloaded files into your FS2004 is a different chapter. For convenience's sake I would suggest you become a member with http://avsim.com/ - it's free and only takes a couple of minutes. After you've downloaded an aircraft that you like for example, follow the instructions that are included in the .zip file. If you have problems, come back to us and don't be shy to ask 🙂

To make things easier for you and us you should always tell us the exact name of the file and where you've downloaded the file from (which site).
It also avoids a lot of confusion if you let us know which ziptool you use i.e. WinZip, WinRAR, the extraction tool that's part of Windows XP or any others.