-1 ping when hosting.....why ?

Pro Member Trainee
kbohme Trainee

hey
I have a cable modem, and a pretty beefy system, I always host with the setting set to minimal. I have put both the simulator and gamespy in the alowed section of my vista firewall and yet whenever I host i still end up with a -1 ping, thus no takers for flyers.
When I connect to other games I seem to have a really good connection with rarely a small lag.
Any suggestions ?

Also I would like to set up multi ATC sessions where flyers can go from one airspace to another, with perhaps even ground/tower/departures at each airport. ( I know the last one is a bit of a pipe dream but at least multi airports )
anyone interested ?

Thanks for any help / interest 🙂

Answers 7 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Trainee
Helge Meyer (Meyer189) Trainee

hay, yea i am interested, i am a real worl pilot but, can be ATC if you like... witch "aiports" do you have in mind..?

Best Regards. Helge Meyer

Pro Member Trainee
fighterpilot553 Trainee

i have the exact opposite problem. i can host games that people can join but i cant join other games because ALL of them are -1 Help??

Pro Member Trainee
Kevin Beuger (bsktballboy005) Trainee

Hey i would love to join that server it is a big dream but maybe someday i also am on my way to getting my private pilots liscense but enjoy playing fsx i have the same problem but best of wishes to your dream server

Pro Member Trainee
gmphap1 Trainee

hey i am interested too. i love flying and have 4.4 in real life and i would love to be an atc controller whats your sesion called?

Pro Member Trainee
gmphap1 Trainee

my gamespy ID is cessnaguy

Pro Member Trainee
first2run Trainee