Lost ATC Voices

Pro Member Trainee
Rick (ramccli) Trainee

A couple of days ago, I lost the sound (voices) of ATC. Thought that it was my headset and tried another pair...still no voices. I uninstalled FSX and reinstalled, but still no voices. I have engine sounds on all aircraft that I have loaded. Can anyone help me out.

Thanks in advance,

Rick in Colorado

Answers 10 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

In FSX, not in the Sim.
Options/Settings/Sound, changed under Windows sound devices Voice from Default Voice Device to Speakers(High Definition Audio Device).

Let us know if that works.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee
Rick (ramccli) Trainee

Morning Radarman

Thanks for the reply...I failed to include in initial post that I am running FSX on Windows 7. I check the Windows settings and still no voice from God (ATC). Again, all other sounds work fine and even decrese when I click on ATC box. I am new to FSX, have only had it for 3 weeks and absolutly love it. I just do not understand how ATC was lost when it worked fine on initial install. If you or anyone else has any other ideas, I would love to hear them to get God (respectfully) back.

Thanks again in advance

Rick in Colorado
Warrior & Turbo Arrow Pilot

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain
Pro Member Trainee
Rick (ramccli) Trainee

Hey RadarMan,