De Hav Comet download for FS2004

Pro Member Trainee
ColinBeckman Trainee

Hi Everyone I am a bit new to downloading sceney and aicraft files. I have downloaded a few aircraft successfully but not having much luck with scenery files however the last file as above has loaded ok, except the aircraft has no landing gear. I also have guages missing in the cockpit just black holes where they should be.
I moved all the files from the download guages folder to the guages folder in FS2004, but there was a second folder called coRMI with picture files of guages, where do these have to go.
I have tried putting these in the FX2004 guages folder, and in the aircraft guages folder seperately and even still in the folder they originated from but can,t get them to appear in the cockpit.

Can I have some help please

Thankns ColinBeckman

Answers 16 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

It may be too graphic intensive for your video card.
Try changing some of the settings down.
It's been a long time for me with 2004.
Lower autogen and clouds, shut off shadows.
It may look bad but we want to see if you will be able to see what is missing now.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee
ColinBeckman Trainee

OK
So what do I do with the folder I mentioned

Pro Member Trainee
ColinBeckman Trainee

Yes guys
lowerd all display settings and no different. Still has no landing gear and the instuments are still missing. There is the throttle quadrant either. I have level indicator.
FS2004 works great on my acer extensa 5635z I just downloaded the new airbus and its great so dont know why the comet is not right. Could be how iv'e loaded gauges.
The landing gear I don't know I assumed that they should apear with the model program

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Put all that has to do with gauges in the main gauge folder (you did all but one).