Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Is there a reverse thrust in FSX?

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
mspot72
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 04, 2007
Posts: 3
Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:19 pm 

i just wanted to know,

i have the yoke and peddals for the complete annorak experience, vut when i land and press F2 for rever thrust it doesnt work and says the key is unassigned.

So i go into the menu and try to select F2 for reverse thrust and in the menua u nder engines there is no reverse thrust feature,

am i missing something

thanks for the help

Matt
Back to top
x pilot
Guest





Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:23 pm 

i dont mean to say you stupid but what aircraft is this you flying?

F2 is the default key for reverse thrust
Back to top
x pilot
Guest





Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:24 pm 

just reread, if there is no key for reverse thrust then assign one for it and play away
Back to top
waj2306
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 27, 2007
Posts: 281
Location: King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:32 pm 

The reverse thrust on the Learjey 45 works great...F2....It will stop the Lear will only little brakes applied. You have to get use to when to apply the reverse thrusters. To understand it better, switch to tail view and apply the thrusters as soon as you land. Or, taxi out and apply them while in tail view. It is as neat a thing as watching the doors open. Good luck!
Back to top
pablo2
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 15, 2007
Posts: 2
Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 4:30 am 

i was flyin an A380 and was holding down f2 forever and it wouldnt work but it does on all my other planes............ Mad
Back to top
chez64
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 15, 2007
Posts: 287
Location: staffordshire, UK
Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 10:13 am 

set it like this, itll work a treat then
default fsx reverse thrust planes are

747
737
lear jet
crj700
beech king air
cessna caravan

f2 is default but i have assigned mine differently

MAKE SURE THE SLIDER IS 1/2 OR FULL
AIRBUS have announced the next step up from the A380!
Back to top
n7xlq1
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 25, 2007
Posts: 379
Location: KLUF and KGEU
Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 6:08 pm 

Hey Chez,

I can never understand that slider part of the assignments for keys. What the heck does that do?

Edit:I was just looking at my a380 download (Quantas one) and it uses the 747 instrument panel, and from there, the reverse thrusters is called speedbrakes. I would set the speedbrakes to either 1 or 2 or full right before you make your final approach and extend your flaps all the way down. See if that helps you get the 380 to stop.

If you're using the A319 in FSX then go to the throttle quadant to set it that way as well.
Back to top
chez64
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 15, 2007
Posts: 287
Location: staffordshire, UK
Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 8:51 pm 

the slider refers as to how fast you want it to take effect or the quantity IE f2 slider left pressed once would only provide a little r/thrust and vice versa
AIRBUS have announced the next step up from the A380!
Back to top
n7xlq1
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 25, 2007
Posts: 379
Location: KLUF and KGEU
Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 3:53 am 

thanks for that.
Back to top
chez64
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 15, 2007
Posts: 287
Location: staffordshire, UK
Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 11:00 am 

any time !
AIRBUS have announced the next step up from the A380!
Back to top
Marcel calleja
Guest





Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:39 am 

Numeric pad number 3 after you have set the knob 1,2, up to maximum.
Back to top
Ryland
Guest





Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 2:46 pm 

Hold down f2
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Hot Payware

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?

Yes, they have really improved it.
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with my original FSX.
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004.
No, X-Plane all the way!
...there's a Steam Edition?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 29

Social

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2014 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.