Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Train Simulator and XP

   
Author Message
bubby
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 15, 2004
Posts: 1
Posted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 10:42 pm 

Does Train Sim support Windows XP? Thanks to anyone that can help out!
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19170
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 11:24 pm 

I bought not long after it came out and have deleted it since but I run XP Home and it worked very well.
I know that it doesn't say on the box that it works on XP.
I'm sure you can pick it up very cheap now that they decided not to put out another edition of it. Try ebay or Amazon.

Radar

Back to top
Easy Company
Guest





Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 5:22 pm 

here is link
http://www.microsoft.com/games/trainsimulator/downloads.asp#sysreq

System Requirements
To play Microsoft® Train Simulator, You need:

* Multimedia PC with a Pentium II 266 MHz equivalent or higher processor with 8 MB 3D video hardware acceleration or better, or a Pentium II 350 MHz equivalent or higher processor
* Microsoft Windows ® 95, Windows 98, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 2000 or Windows XP operating system (Does not support Windows NT®)
* 32 MB of RAM for Windows 95, Windows 98, Windows ME; 64 MB for Windows 2000
* 500 MB of available hard disk space for a minimum install
* Approximately 1.5 GB of available hard disk space for a full install
* DirectX ® 7. 0a API or later
* DirectX 7. 0a or later compatible 4 MB video card capable of 800 x 600 resolution in 32K colors
* DirectX 7. 0a or later compatible sound card with speakers or headphones for audio
* Quad- speed CD-ROM drive
* Microsoft Mouse or compatible pointing device
* Super VGA, 1-bit color monitor or better supporting 800 x 600 resolution
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:38 pm 

Yes it runs on XP but sometimes it can be very slow
Back to top
Selwyn
Guest





Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:24 am 

How to you get Train Simulator to run on XP. Loads ok but restarts computer when trying to open. Any help appreciated.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19170
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 4:14 am 

How to Run Windows 9x-based Games with Windows XP
http://www.md4pc.com/questions/83.htm

Also read through this post and see if any sections of it helps you with your problems.
Check out your video drivers and the latest DirectX.
Be sure that your computer fans are clean and it's running cool.
When is the last time you ran defrag, it helps.

https://forum.flyawaysimulation.com/forum/topic/4447/please-help/

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?


Votes 15439

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.