Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

FS 2004 and Windows 7

   
Author Message
Theodore C Vanya
Guest





Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 6:03 pm 

I purchased FS2004 recently. The disks are in good shape, had no trouble loading on to my Windows 7 laptop.
Can not start program
Should I be able to run it on W7, if yes, could someone help please what should I do to use it.

Thanks

Ted
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19223
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 6:56 pm 

Yes you can run it on W7.
Did you put the last disk in, it has to be in the drawer to play.
There is also a patch you can install when you get it going.

If it won't run let us know exactly what happens, if there is a message, tell us exactly what it says.


Radar

Back to top
Theodore C Vanya
Guest





Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 10:16 pm 

Captain RadarMan, thanks.
When I try to start the program, the first message is that I have to run it as administrator. Then I make sure of this, the next message is: Do you wish to allow this program to make changes.. I say yes and then nothing happens. Not even an attempt is visible. Yes, the #4 disc is in the drive.
Thanks again

Ted
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19223
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:51 pm 

Try dropping in disk #1 and choose repair.
If that doesn't work then try loading the patch that MS has for FS9.

https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/files/2795/flight-simulator-2004-update-v91/

Radar

Back to top
Theodore C Vanya
Guest





Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 2:31 pm 

I have tried to put in disk 1 in, but there is no "repair" in the content of the disk.
Reloaded the program again, same problem, will not start.
I will try to delete all and reload again. Could you please let me know where can I find the MS patch FS9?
Thanks again
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19223
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:18 pm 

The patch won't do it alone, we all ran FS9 without it until it came out.
The link is in my post above this.

Clean it out with this below. It cleans the hidden folders and files along with the registey...free.
Then reload it again, if you can shut down your anti-virus while loading it that may help.
DO NOT shut off a firewall.

https://www.revouninstaller.com/revo_uninstaller_free_download.html

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?


Votes 15441

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.