Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Wilco737Pic Heading problem

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
truckernick
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 19, 2006
Posts: 548
Location: salt Lake City
Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 12:42 am 

Since i am still gettign use to the reality of the Fsx Wilco 737PIC, i have another problem im not sure how to fix.

When doing an IFR Flight, The controller will tell me to turn a certain heading, so i set the heading into the autopilot and it turns to that heading, but that heading is wrong because wehn i am at my heading i was told to go to, the controller says over and over to turn to the heading, when i already at the heading.

So i look at the Fsx map, and it says a whole different heading then what i see in the plane.

For example, the controller tells me to turn to say 190, so i set that in my autpilot and it turns to 190, but the controlelr says i not at the right heading, so i look at the map and it says somthing like 350, so then all correct that on the map but then going back to my plane, it will say im at a whole diferent heading.
It's hard to explain this problem but if someone knows how to fix this problem it would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top
truckernick
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 19, 2006
Posts: 548
Location: salt Lake City
Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 6:38 pm 

someone?
Back to top
truckernick
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 19, 2006
Posts: 548
Location: salt Lake City
Posted: Sun May 31, 2009 6:58 pm 

anyone know this or not?
Back to top
truckernick
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 19, 2006
Posts: 548
Location: salt Lake City
Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:48 pm 

Dosn't anybody ever go on this site anymore?
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17869
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:53 pm 

Sorry, I fly simple GPS, can't help.

Radar
Back to top
truckernick
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 19, 2006
Posts: 548
Location: salt Lake City
Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:10 am 

NeverMind i found the problem, i didn't have my IRS set up correctly.
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Hot Payware

Survey

Have you downloaded your free copy of Microsoft Flight?

Yes, I really enjoy playing it!
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with FSX
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004
No, X-Plane all the way!
...Microsoft what?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 53522

Social

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2014 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.