FS2004 - is it hard for newbies?

Guest Guest

I am considering purchasing FS2004; I live near a small private airport in Texas and really love to watch the planes take off and land. I have debated several times whether to take flying lessons or not (its mostly a matter of money 😞 )

So, in the interim, I have been debating whether to purchase FS2004 because I have never taken flying lessons. So, is it too hard to learn for a complete newbie?

Thanks

Answers 10 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

This is my first one and I didn't find flying and landing the small aircraft difficult at all.
The larger jet liners take some practice and if you like you can take the free lessons that are built into the sim.
All in all I think it's not as hard as most imagine.

Scroll to the bottom.
Se ya back here soon! 👍

http://www.freeafterrebate.info/index.php?topic=software

Radar

Guest2 Guest

With the introductory flight and the lessons, you can be up and flying in very little time. In general, flying is not that difficult-- landing is the tricky part. But you can start with very basic, slow flying planes and when you are comfortable with those, move to something with more performance. Or not.

I would have to say, though, if FS2004 is "too hard" for you, you shouldn't go for the flying lessons in a real plane. The same goes for the "matter of money," if you can't afford FS2004, you probably can't afford to fly a real plane either. 😉

I say go for it.

Ed

Pro Member Captain
WarHawk42 Captain

Guest wrote:

I am considering purchasing FS2004; I live near a small private airport in Texas and really love to watch the planes take off and land. I have debated several times whether to take flying lessons or not (its mostly a matter of money 😞 )

So, in the interim, I have been debating whether to purchase FS2004 because I have never taken flying lessons. So, is it too hard to learn for a complete newbie?

Thanks