Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Problem with multiplayer....help !!!!!!

   
Author Message
tiger7881
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 23, 2005
Posts: 826
Location: Toronto, Canada.
Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:32 am 

ok Evil or Very Mad I am really getting angry, always when I play multiplayer in FSX, in a couple of mins its says "you have been disconnected from gamespy, somebody using on aother computer" Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Twisted Evil Whats wrong with it, I bought the game in a store the delux version and its the real copy pease help !!!!! Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad
Back to top
hcomspa
Guest





Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:25 pm 

I have the same problem... can anyone help?
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 8:06 pm 

Same...
Back to top
Taylor
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 23, 2005
Posts: 183
Posted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:52 pm 

ME TOOOOO!!!!! Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad
GO TENNESSEE VOLS!!!!!
GO HAWAI'I WARRIORS!!!!!
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:50 pm 

Let's open a club, then Evil or Very Mad
Back to top
Viper006
Guest





Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 1:47 pm 

Hey y'all. The easy fix is to Download FShost client for FSX.
Follow the instructions in "read me" to get it installed.

This program is awsome!!!

Here are a few things I can do.

1. Record my flights
2. replay all flights of my friends in sim.
3. Boot non conforming pilots with out closing session.

How does this all work you say?

Contact me via email and I'll share the wealth

broke88_djrfan@yahoo.com sugject line FSHost
Back to top
guest
Guest





Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:32 am 

OK since getting FSX I have only been able to connect once to play multiplayer. I always get the message 'Unable to connect to network'. Last night i thought my problems were over when I finally connected (did nothing different). Of course, today, I cannot connect again. What's the deal??
Back to top
Viper006
Guest





Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 5:41 pm 

Which network? GS or FSHOST?
Back to top
viper006
Guest





Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:13 pm 

Am online now for thoughs having difficulty with the multiplayer sessions and using FSHost.

I'll have ventrilo open and yahoo messenger going also until 6:30 est.
Back to top
Viper006
Guest





Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:42 pm 

Use fshostspy to find a server to connect.

1. run program,
2. click on name
3. open fshost, click on multiplayer, connect, type IP from fshostspy. port #23456
4. select session from window and select connect. best flying have fun.
Back to top
crussemt73
Guest





Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 1:32 am 

OK so I d/l the FSHost program. I need to change settings on my router apparantley to use (default port 80, says something about changing it to 81). I have previously only been able to access GameSpy one time. Yes I am one of those that needs a step by step (sorry, I play the games, I don't tweak them!). Any help greatly appreciated.
Back to top
viper006
Guest





Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:01 pm 

LOL, HAHAHA no problemo. I'm a step - by - step person myself.

Download FShostspy also. open this program up , find a mission server listed. Click on it.

This should list all its server information.
the only ports I had to open\setup was right here in this program.

Will get more infor to yoou if you can contact me on any of the voice programs.

I do run a lynksys router.

Some of the guru's with routers can possibly help with your step by step setup.
Back to top
Guest
Guest





Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 pm 

Hello All,

If you're having the problem with logging into Gamespy or getting disconnected, you'll need to change your port settings in the port range boxes. Go into the multiplayer mode and select Network Settings, and then change the port range numbers to 23455 - 23455. If this doesn't help try 23456 - 23456.

Also, if you're using a router, you might have to setup these same numbers in the router's program functions to allow data to come through the ports and to the computer you're using with Microsoft Flight Simulator X.

Do some searching through Google and read more about this topic.

Good Luck!
Back to top
kennwaskiewicz
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 16, 2006
Posts: 83
Location: ohio
Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 5:21 am 

just to gamespy.com and log in on ur fsx accont minamiz it and log in on multiplayer Very Happy
Back to top
n7xlq1
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 25, 2007
Posts: 379
Location: KLUF and KGEU
Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 5:14 pm 

Does anyone know what ports to open up to get into GS room? I can connect to the arena just fine but I'm seeing no one in the rooms.
Back to top
viper0006
Guest





Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 5:32 pm 

First, My router along with FShost client & fshost spy work both on 80 & 81.

Knowing that My usage of FShost client has been an answer to my prayers. No more disconnects, no more dealing with harassement pilots.

Some things I do have now that I run FSHost client.

Can fly with fs9 & fsx pilots (need to have specific acft or default acft shows).

Can reply my missions.

Don't get disconnected from server.

If you decide to DL the FShost program and run your own server, this program gives you the option to disconnect unruly pilots.

Yes I have been gamespy free for almost a year.

OH!!! if you voice chat, use teamspeak or ventrilo or others.

Some find text chat their thing, but unless you run fsx in window or like to alt-tab, find a new program.

Cheers and fun flying to all
Back to top
Blomst
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 09, 2007
Posts: 1
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 9:23 pm 

I also got that problem ? What can FSHost bee used for ?!
Back to top
hotwheels4x4
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 09, 2006
Posts: 1
Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 5:44 pm 

i read online that it is a default message meaning the server is full. i read this from microsoft.com
Back to top
mohawk77
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 16, 2007
Posts: 1
Location: Hereford, Arizona
Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 10:26 pm 

hotwheels4x4 wrote:
i read online that it is a default message meaning the server is full. i read this from microsoft.com


You are correct but it means the free flight lobby is full. I got in the free flight just long enough to change lobbies and have no problem staying connected however there is barely anyone in those other lobbies. If folks would move their servers over to some of the other lobbys we might have better luck getting connected without getting disconnected. I was having the same issue yesterday and called MS but all they could do was tell me to create another user login. Apparently they have no clue either and also would be nice if they could put the lobby that you want to log into before signing in. Free Flight is the default so that is why it is so full. It is a bad design. What they should do is up the number of users in the lobby. I don't think the lobby has anything to do with the person serving because I have been disconnected from GS many times while still staying connected to the server (that is if I can get in).
Back to top
surfboy100
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 28, 2009
Posts: 1
Posted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 4:59 pm 

I had the same problem, then I found out firewall was blocking the internet connection. I told it to allow it and now I can play online.
Back to top
pavilion_dv6
Guest





Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 4:11 pm 

ME TOO WHATS THE PROBLEM??!!! Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad
Back to top
atorque
Guest





Posted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 12:32 pm 

Here is the real fix for anybody who wants it. First off you need to understand that the issue stemms for the freeflight lobby. Microsoft setup many lobbys but all the idiots tend to gravitate towards one lobby....freeflight.

Now for the fix. Locate your FSX temp folder. For windows 7 its here:
C:\Users\(your username)\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\FSX

If you cant find it.....use google to figure out where it is. Once you have located that folder...open the fsx.cfg with notepad. Near the bottom, look for a line that starts with DefaultLobby=
It more than likely says freeflight...and that is the problem. Change the line to read the following.

DefaultLobby="Helicopter Ops"

Remeber to not use freeflight lobby....this is where the problems come from. You can use all other lobbies except freeflight. Hope this helps you guys to join gamespy.

Regarding FSHost....its crap. You need to port forward if you dont have cable internet. When you do finally get it working...you will notice it lags because the refresh rates are very poor. Gamespy works, the only problem comes from all the idiots in freeflight.
Back to top
atorque
Guest





Posted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 12:44 pm 

Sure fire fix. Get faster internet. I had this ussue before i upgraded my internet connection...now I can join freeflight any time of day all year long.

Another possibility is to find a gamespy server that is allways up and that allows direct connection such as FSMP server. You can then login to another lobby and use direct connect IP address to join the FSMP freeflight server. Just a thought.
Back to top
fighting falcon
Guest





Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:55 pm 

Evil or Very Mad gamespy stopt so multyplayer is unpossible.
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?

Yes, they have really improved it.
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with my original FSX.
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004.
No, X-Plane all the way!
...there's a Steam Edition?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 15433

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.