Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

How do you change default starting position?

   
Author Message
Jimsim
Guest





Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 8:21 am 

I am getting to grips with FS2002. Can anyone tell me how I change the default starting position from the runway to the ramp please? Is it necessary to taxi from the runway at the start of a flight to the ramp before returning to the runway? Starting a flight from the runway throws ATC into disarray. Many thanks.
Back to top
Tailhook
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 12, 2005
Posts: 8477
Location: El Dorado
Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 8:36 am 

Jimsim wrote:
I am getting to grips with FS2002. Can anyone tell me how I change the default starting position from the runway to the ramp please? Is it necessary to taxi from the runway at the start of a flight to the ramp before returning to the runway? Starting a flight from the runway throws ATC into disarray. Many thanks.


While in your 'Go to Airport' window, look for 'Runway/Starting Position'.
By default that's set to Active Runway but you can change it to Ramp or Gate of your choice - depending on the size of the airport.
Back to top
IanUK
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Apr 30, 2007
Posts: 1
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:44 pm 

Jimsim wrote:
I am getting to grips with FS2002. Can anyone tell me how I change the default starting position from the runway to the ramp please? Is it necessary to taxi from the runway at the start of a flight to the ramp before returning to the runway? Starting a flight from the runway throws ATC into disarray. Many thanks.


When you are choosing the airport you want to fly from, on that same screen there is a drop down menu where you can select which runway you wish to use. With the larger airports, you can also select which gate you want to be parked at when you start. Smile
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?

Yes, they have really improved it.
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with my original FSX.
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004.
No, X-Plane all the way!
...there's a Steam Edition?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 15433

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.