Here's my Beef

Pro Member Trainee
Stuart_C Trainee

Hey guys just thought I'd post here as an experiment to see just how many people are the complete and utter idiots i've just encountered.

I am new to the game in the sense that I haven't played it much, especially online due to the "leetist" players out there.

I joined a game earlier only to be told to contact ATC before moving in order that I could take off. Here is/are my problems

1) I don't understand the lingo let alone know what to say.

So anyway after spawning by mistake on the active runway I decide to roll off the runway to make way - bam I get booted straight away.

So I rejoin and this time I'm not on the runway, the ATC tries to contact me but the guys mic is so crap its like listening to a remington leg shaver buzzing in my ear. I type in the chat window asking for his freq no response, so I ask politely on the voice comms for the frequency - BAM booted again.

My question is, why are there so many people like this, so stuck up about their role in a game that they feel the need to vent their frustrations on others ?

I can fly in this game and I can land not all that well but I can do it (I've seen a lot worse) Is it too much to ask for maybe someone to show some tolerance and perhaps show me the ropes ?

Just prior to this I had asked to add a guy to friends which he agreed to, I then tried to private message the chap but he then just declined all my attempts.

People in this game are so superficial is there anyone out there playing the multiplayer of this game who's actually "normal" ?

Sorry for the rant but I just had to get this off my chest I just want to play, learn and enjoy the game

Answers 18 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Unfortunately there are too many "kids" "playing" this Sim.
Try www.vatsim.net and see if that's some help. The ATC guys a quite nice.

As for the lingo, http://www.flyer.co.uk/morse.php print it out and keep it handy.