Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

CFS2 aircraft in CFS3

   
Author Message
JackInRichmond
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 06, 2008
Posts: 8
Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 10:53 pm 

hi all,
is there any way to get the cfs2 aircraft in cfs3 ?
i would like to try some of the pacific theater airplanes.

how does cfs2 compare to cfs3 ?
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 12:07 am 

No.
"Because of all of the changes to CFS3, aircraft not made expressly for CFS3 will not be completely compatible. Users will be able to use gMax to create aircraft from scratch or to modify existing FS2002 aircraft to be fully compatible with CFS3."

GMAX is a "tool" to design aircraft, not a simple one either.

CFS2 is more stable and proved to be easier to run than cfs3.

Radar

Back to top
CRJCapt
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 12, 2005
Posts: 4274
Location: Ohio,USA
Posted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 12:11 am 

I seem to remember that CFS3 uses a completely different aircraft code so CFS2, CFS aircraft won't go into CFS3.

CF2 is set in the Pacific Theater, you can complete carrier landings. I like it and it has less bugs than CF3.
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics