metricFS v1 [Open BETA] for FS2004

Pro Member Trainee
earthdog Trainee

Hi All and Happy new Year!

For the past couple of months i have been working on an application for FS2004. I incorporated some things that i wanted to be able to do when i am flying. Other than that i wanted to be able to also measure some other metrics from FS in order to use it in our vACC events.

metricFS is a freeware utility that you can use to observe and measure metrics from Microsoft’s Flight Simulator 2004. There is a donate button but it is NOT obligatory of course.

What it does for now:

• General flight information page
• 2 Types of benchmarking: Passer ("Gate" Passing , LandBench (Landing measurement of TouchDown V/S and distance from a specific point)
• KML file creation (creates a .kml file viewable in Google Earth with some information at user defined intervals)
• Live Google Maps tracking capability (This i like the most since i want to be able to see in Real World pictures where i am flying over)

If you are interested in trying it out you can visit http://www.flightsimdreams.com. You need to do a simple registration in the site. No strings attached. I just need it in order to be able to login to the support forum of the app and to be able to download the app.

I would appreciate if you go into the trouble of writing in the forum if you find some bugs or if you want features to be added. I would be very happy to do it if i can 🙂))

Please read the provided manual !!

I hope that it will help our community to enjoy our hobby more!

Thank you

Answers 1 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Trainee
earthdog Trainee

First of all, a big thanks to all of you that downloaded the OPEN Beta version of metricFS.

I am working on the final release of metricFS and i have decided to give you some pre release info on the features included, additional to the open beta release:

-METAR Decode tab (using VATSIM link inside the app)