Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

D/L of A/C freeware dose not appear.

   
Author Message
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:57 pm 

I have followed the instructions as to applying the folder & other items to FSX-Steam, but the AC does not appear in the selections.
Would the security program I have corrupt the D/L? WEBROOT SECURE.
TY.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19275
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 12:02 am 

Be sure to put a checkmark in the FSX menu box "show all vaiations.
It's where you pick out the spinning aircraft.

Radar

Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 1:39 am 

did that
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19275
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 1:58 am 

Is it made for Steam.
Does it show up in the airplane folder of FSX.
Can you give me a link or zip file name to see what it is.

Yes, there is a remote chance that the AV can interfere with a download.
You should try installing it again and see if it takes this time.

Radar

Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:22 am 

hey thanks for the info, will give it a go, BTW I have over 500 hrs. with FSX plus a retired real time pilot.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19275
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 6:30 am 

You have quite a bit of experience in the air, both Simulation and real time.
Impressive!

Radar

Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 5:16 pm 

Thanks RadarMan, 5K+ of real time. But I need to cure my problem with D/L Freebees.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19275
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 6:57 pm 

That's a lot of flying hours!

If you can't fix it, let us know what you downloaded, Steam is different that the original disks I use.

Radar

Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:33 pm 

Hi, FSX Boeing/BAE T-45C Goshawk V2.80 144.01MB.
This is what I've been trying to D/L and conforming to instruction for
transferring to proper folder.
I have deleted ALL this .
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19275
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:02 pm 

It is compatible with Steam.

https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/files/24149/fsx-boeing-bae-t-45c-goshawk-v280/

Try loading it again, it may have gone into the wrong folder the first time.

Radar

Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:04 pm 

HI RM: Will give it a GO.
Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:38 pm 

Did not work.
Unzip the file (maintaining the proper folder structure) to your FSX Simobjects/Airplanes subfolder.
Move the fx_navorange_t45.fx from the Boeing_T45C/Effects folder to your main FSX Effects folder
did this.
Moved the t45CV280 to the fsx airplane folder.
Moved the boeing T45CEffects to fsx effects folder.
I must be doing something wrong?
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19275
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 11:42 pm 

Your first line, are you putting the folder (not the entire zip) into the FSX Simobjects/Airplanes folder, that's the right way.
If the aircraft doesn't show up it doesn't matter, but the effects should be taken out of the downloaded folder and put into the main effects folder, the contents of not the entire folder.

Radar

Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:15 am 

Interesting, take out the effects folder before inserting the main folder into sfx a/c folder. (unzipped)
Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:40 am 

Thanks RadarMan, but it dose not work for me. I am going to stick with the pay stuff, seems to work for me. I tried it again but NADA. Am deleting.
You have been patiece with me and thank you.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19275
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:38 am 

Payware is easier to load and they are usually loaded with detail.

My favorite designer.

https://www.simshack.net/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=carenado

Be sure it's for Steam.

Radar

Back to top
tippi
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 10, 2017
Posts: 10
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 3:10 am 

THANKS and you are right, good supplier.
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics