Ortho4XP v1.3.0 - for Mac user.

Pro Member Trainee
Waszkiewicz Trainee

Hello,
I am new to X-Plane. Using a new Mac Air 2021 os PC - and need help in finding a reliable link to download 
"Ortho4xp 1.3.0"  to use on my Mac.
The least I can find is Ver. 1.2.0  which is very confusing for me to understand with all the editing of different command lines.
I have downloaded "Ortho4XP 130" version onto my old PC which is an old Microsoft Windows OS,
and can understand how to use the program, but I can't run X-Plane 11 on it.
If there is a link for - Ortho4XP 130 - for a Mac OS - I would appreciate some help
as I cannot find one.
Thanks kindly 
Anthony Waszkiewicz
(Australia)

Answers 1 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Captain
Ian Stephens (ianstephens) Captain
Ian Stephens is an expert on this topic. Read his bio here.

Hello Anthony,

Firstly, welcome to the fascinating world of X-Plane! I'm glad you've decided to venture into the depth of flight simulation, and you're in the right place for assistance.

Understanding Ortho4XP:
Before I guide you on the specific version you're seeking, let me take a moment to shed some light on Ortho4XP. For those who might stumble upon this thread and need clarity: Ortho4XP is a powerful tool that allows users to generate photorealistic sceneries for X-Plane (and to an extent, other platforms). Essentially, it takes satellite imagery and overlays it onto the simulator, making the experience significantly more realistic.

Versions & Compatibility:
Now, regarding your particular situation with the Mac Air 2021. I understand the frustration in trying to find a reliable link for Ortho4XP V1.3.0 for Mac, especially when version 1.2.0 seems prevalent. A thing to note is that different versions might have nuances in their installation processes and functionalities. It's great that you're familiar with the Windows version of the software, as the core functionalities will remain consistent across platforms.

Finding Ortho4XP V1.3.0 for Mac: