weapons won't fire

flightsimnewb Guest

hi

i just started playing lock on and its my time playing a flight sim so im just trying to get the weapons to work to start with. i have buttons for select weapon, lock, fire, and select target. i cant get any weapons to fire using these buttons, not even the cannon

can someone please help me?

Answers 17 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Go back into settings and see if they are where you put them or if they reverted to the default.

Radar

flightsimnewb Guest

theyre still set

im using a saitek joystick and i have a usb ps2 controller adapter installed also, i dont know if that has anything to do with it

Pro Member Chief Captain
Greekman72 Chief Captain

flightsimnewb wrote:

theyre still set

im using a saitek joystick and i have a usb ps2 controller adapter installed also, i dont know if that has anything to do with it

Have you try to stick your joystick directly to your MOBOs USB ports?Maybe there is a conflict between your adapter and joystick.I could also suggest recalibrate your joystick from the option that FS gives you.

Let us know. 😉

flightsimnewb Guest

i was actually talking about 2 different controllers, the usb adaptor is for a playstation 2 controller but i dont even want to use it for lock on. im using the saitek for lock on and its connected directly to the usb. i just mentioned that because it has both listed in options.

i know the joystick is working because i can fly with the axis's and change the view with one of the buttons and the throttle works too.

im wondering if maybe there is some control to enable the weapons or something like that. the input options is mind boggling for someone who hasnt played flight simulators before, lol.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

I don't know which stick you have but check the site for downloads, manuals, maps etc.
http://www.saitek.com

Radar

I have the same problem, I can't fire the weapons at all.