[PIC]Trying to upload a photo to Airliners.net

Pro Member Captain
Sean (SeanGa) Captain

Hey, I just registered as a photographer at www.airliners.net and yesterday I tried to upload a photo to their site though I have yet to see if it gets accepted or not. I'm really a newbie when it comes to photographs so it will probably not be accepted due to poor quality and/or lack of information about the photo (didn't have the registration number of the aircraft). The camera I took the photo with only has 3.2 mega pixels so the quality is rather poor.

Here's the photo. Please be honest and tell me whether you like it or not and what you like/don't like and also if you think it will get accepted or not and why. airliners.net say that on average they accept one out of four photographs.

This was taken the 18th of February this year at 15h while landing at EKCH (Copenhagen)

Remember, be honest! I have a feeling that many members here at flyaway are too kind. I like mean people. BE MEAN!!!!!!!!! GRRRRAHHHhhhhhhhhhhhrrrrrrr

Last edited by Sean (SeanGa) on Tue Sep 26, 2006 4:21 pm, edited 1 time in total

Answers 15 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Captain
Karlw Captain

terrible horrible just plain ....................... just kdding

VERY NICE SHOT 😀

Pro Member Trainee
deanos63 Trainee

wow, thas cool, what palne is that?

Pro Member Captain
Sean (SeanGa) Captain

Thank you very much indeed sirs!

It's an MD-80 (DC-9)

Pro Member Chief Captain
Solotwo Chief Captain

Honestly not really Airliners.net quality but I don't know how they go about selecting photos.

Pro Member Captain
Sean (SeanGa) Captain

Solotwo wrote:

Honestly not really Airliners.net quality but I don't know how they go about selecting photos.