Planes pulling to right...

Pro Member First Officer
GoodisonBlue First Officer

Hi all

I'm brand new to the world of flight sims with my copy of FSX and i'm really enjoying it.

Learning a lot as I go along but the problem that's really annoying me is planes pulling to the right of the runway as I start take off. It's a real battle just to keep them on the runway

Is this normal and due to engine torque ? or is it a calibration issue on my Joystick ( Logitech Force 3d Pro) (It seems to be calibrated ok in Windows )

Thanks

Answers 9 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Welcome to Flyaway 🍻, Engine torque(propeller aircraft) pulls the aircraft to the left. Calibrate your joystick, ensure that the Rudder and aileron trims are centered(if equipped), turn off all wind. 🙂

Edit-typo (Flyaway) Embarassed

Last edited by CRJCapt on Wed Nov 08, 2006 6:30 pm, edited 1 time in total
Pro Member Chief Captain
CrashGordon Chief Captain

CRJCapt wrote:

Welcome to Flayway

ROFL ROFL ROFL ROFL ROFL ROFL ROFL ROFL ROFL ROFL

Alex The Guest Guest

Hey, i have the same joy stick, and on a previous flight to Vancouver on FS9 with a B734 i had the same problem.

My best bet (and my resolution) was to when incurring this problem, disconnect the the stick and reconnect it, it resets all the controls (i've found that this is actually really effective) and i've been able to fly straight every time. But do try and calibrate it, it might help (it didn't for me).

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAlex

Pro Member First Officer
to_coolguys First Officer

Yeah you try disconnecting the stick and connect it back,Then try calibrating..It solved my problems too...

Pro Member Trainee
mat3329 Trainee