Rome to Naples Run?????

Pro Member Trainee
skypilot2 Trainee

Anyone else expieriencing problems with this mission? On final into naples the throttle opens up and jets spool up to 95% about 2 miles out. This has happened in both deluxe version and standard version FSX. I was coming in to low the first time and added a bit of power and throttle opened all the way. Second time I was right on the popi or vasi and it opened up with no assist. Pisses me off when the entire flight goes perfect and a person spends the TIME and then it glitches. Evil or Very Mad

Answers 10 Answers

Jump to latest
Frag Guest

From what I can gather, it sounds like you're operating the throttles manually. The only things I can think of that would cause that kind of effect would be either the accidental activation of the autopilot, or something to do with TO/GA being armed (which I have no experience with).

I will try the mission out right now. I'll get back to you with my results.

Frag Guest

The results are in!

I had no trouble with the mission, so it's not the mission's fault. After seeing that the A321 was being flown, I immediately suspected a safety feature being activated. I did some testing, and found exactly what happened to you.

The A321 is designed so that when you are about to enter a stall, it applies full throttle. The only way to get the throttles back into your control is to apply forward pressure on the stick to lower to nose, then it will give control back to you.

Next time you fly the A321, remember that it is designed with safety in mind.

Pro Member Trainee
skypilot2 Trainee

Thanks. I will give it a try again.

Pro Member Trainee
skypilot2 Trainee