SearchSearch 

Force Feedback Wingman

Jamie4590 Guest

I've seen one of these joysticks and it looks a good deal (£5) but it has a USB connection. Will it be compatible for FS9? Is it a good joystick?

4 Responses

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Jamie4590 wrote:

I've seen one of these joysticks and it looks a good deal (£5) but it has a USB connection. Will it be compatible for FS9? Is it a good joystick?

From what I could tell at the manufactures site, it's been discontinued but that is a great price. It will work well with FS9.

Review: http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/wingman3dforcefeedback.php

Review: http://gear.ign.com/articles/324/324343p1.html

Pro Member Trainee
Prozac919 Trainee

I've never used a force feedback joystick before. Are they worthwhile? What kind of forces do they feedback? I assume the more G you put on the aircraft, the harder it is to pull?

BTW, just got TrackIR 4 a couple of weeks ago. Use this with Pacific Fighters and WOW!!! My wife is getting really p@##@d as I am now becoming a big game geek. Started the downhill slide when I got FS9 about a year ago. I was able to justify this by saying I needed it to keep up my real world instrument flying skills while I finish out my USAF career on a desk. This excuse didn't work very well with Pacific Fighters. I was able to successfully argue the PMDG 737 though saying the overhead panel works just like the real plane and I use it to practice the checklist flows . . . whew . . .

OK, I am way off topic.

Jamie4590 Guest