PMDG 737 FMC

Pro Member Trainee
aob9 Trainee

I am familiar with flying the Boeing 737/400 on MS Flight Sim 2004. So I upgraded to the PMDG Boeing 737/800/900 package. I am currently undergoing the very steep learning curve with FMC, but I am anxious to get familiar with the cockpit using IFR as I do with the original 737/400. My problem is that the requested route from ATC does not load into the PMDG FMC. Even though ATC is guiding me on my route I cannot check my route map for current positioning. I also have a problem on approach as I cannot get a lock on the ILS localiser even though I have correctly entered the required frequency. These two factors combined are a bit of a problem.........so,bottom line, do I have to revert the standard Flight Simulator B737 while I learn to use the PMDG FMC or is there a middle ground.

I am not an expert as you can see but any advice would be really appreciated.

Regards,
Anthony

Answers 5 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Welcome to Flyaway aob9,🍻
PMDG aircraft are the most realistic but challenging aircraft on the market, they require some study to utilize properly. I found a link that may help you. It's not specifically about the PMDG FMS/FMC but it's all that I could find.
➡ (dead link removed)

Pro Member Trainee
aob9 Trainee

Thanks for your reply. I have just realised that this post is in the wrong area, so I have moved it to the correct forum.

Anthony

Pro Member Trainee
Helge Meyer (Meyer189) Trainee

Hello..... i have a problem with the FMC too! how do you turn it on??

the screan its all black and i cannot get it on! plis help me out here!

all jet planes in Flight Simulator X has an FMC or FMS in the cockpit but they are all black and vill not turn on so in the mean time i am using the GPS....... i dont know where to start ore where to turn that thing ON.. 😞

Best regards, Helge Meyer. 😀

Pro Member Site Admin
Fly Away Simulation (Flyaway) Site Admin
iro Guest