Multiplayer Problems...

David_24sq Guest

Hi all,

I have a problem with Combat Flight Simulator 3 Multiplayer... well, as a matter of fact - mine works fine, it's my sister's PC that has the problem: When you try to log in on your account... it sits there trying to connect for a while, and then declares 'the account is already in use'. It isn't, obviously (unless i'm doing something stupid - and it's bleeding obvious) - as I've just created it. We've tried re-installing Combat Flight Sim, with the patch... and it still refuses to work. I thought it might be the anti-virus (We're running Kaspersky, and it often interferes with games) - but we can't really find anything wrong with it. Any help would be much appreciated,

Regards,

David.

Answers 4 Answers

Jump to latest
colateral Guest

I have the same problem. I use Zone alarm as firewall and avast as antivirus protection. One month ago I could log on server with no problem but now I got messeges "the account already exist".What the hell is wrong?

I'm having the same issue....keeps telling me that the account is already logged in....I spoke with someone at Microsoft Support, and they tell me 'their senoir techs are working on the problem'....however, they must not work on the weekend. I don't think that AV is an issue, or software firewalls. I 'think' I have set my router up correctly....but am not entirely positive....it's a linksys, if someone has some advice, I would appreciate it, just to make sure I put the numbers in the right boxes on the right screens, I found the MS Page that lists them. If someone else has a screenshot of what their router looks like for the triggers and port forwarding page, it would take that question out of the equation.

Thanks, Colin

It's not the CFS 3 Server - it works for others
It's not Firewalls - it's off
It's not Antivirus - it's off
It's not Ports on the Router.
My 'Garbage' Computer works too!!