Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

multiplayer voice comm

   
Author Message
klubkonr
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 25, 2006
Posts: 14
Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:21 pm 

hey, does anyone know how to work the multiplayer voice communictation? I have the headphones, voice comm. is enabled and im pushing the transmit buttons and nobody responds to my voice. I dont think that they can hear me. Does anyone know why? If you could help that would be great.
Back to top
klubkonr
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 25, 2006
Posts: 14
Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 12:53 am 

Sorry about this, but actually I put this subject under the wrong category. It should be FSX multiplayer Wink
Back to top
warlord40
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 19, 2007
Posts: 629
Location: Western Australia
Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:13 am 

I've heard alot of gabble about teamspeak. I don't know what it is or what it does, but this may be the thing your looking for. Post back if i'm right or wrong.
Back to top
CaptCrash
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 21, 2005
Posts: 9
Location: Seabeck, Wa.
Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:31 pm 

Y'know... alot of people are have the same problem. You're not the only one.
....unfortunately,.. no one has figured out a solution. Sad
Back to top
klubkonr
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 25, 2006
Posts: 14
Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 7:45 pm 

well, your right. If I go into a multiplayer chat room (fsx), I can hear other people using the voice communication, but I cant. Any help is appreciated!!!
Back to top
warlord40
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 19, 2007
Posts: 629
Location: Western Australia
Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:17 am 

You cant communicate in the chat room only in the game,forget what i said about teamspeak its useless, and push and hold capslock key - wait a couple of seconds then talk - then release. another question, is your mic and headset usb? if it is make sure your OS has installed it correctly,and that you have enabled it in your sound toolbar on your desktop, and also in flight sim(under sound settings)
Back to top
Razgr1z912
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 30, 2006
Posts: 855
Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:55 pm 

emerald_flag wrote:
make sure the headset you are using is the one being used in FSX


Right, put it in settings > sound make sure its correct. In the lobby press and hold Control to talk while for example you're waiting for the P51 race to start.
Back to top
GundamWZero
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 29, 2006
Posts: 625
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:42 am 

If you want to voice chat in FSX, Teamspeak 2 is the way to go.....it operates outside of FSX and you won't jam up and lose processing speed. Problem is, you have to set up and host a Teamspeak server, which isn't too hard.
Rodney J.
CEO, Southwest Virtual Airways

"In the absence of orders, find something and kill it." - Erwin Rommel
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 1:01 pm 

1) make sure your microphone is on
2) change your button
Back to top
warlord40
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 19, 2007
Posts: 629
Location: Western Australia
Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 1:09 pm 

Lol a bit of an old thread mate Smile
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:46 am 

I am also having the same problem. I use a wifi connection but it says it requires broadband. Does it make a difference? Confused
Back to top
TheBoeing738
Guest





Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:29 am 

TO ANYONE WHO EXPERIENCES THIS PROBLEM:

I had this same problem when other players in Flight Simulator (FSX Deluxe) couldn't hear me speak when I could hear them perfectly well.

WINDOWS XP:
Try watching this video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FKybs8qxf4

Make sure the "Record" Volume knob in the bottom left corner is turned up to about half way (You can decide how high or low you want it, just make sure it is not turned all the way down or muted)

You may also need to fiddle with the sound setting in Flight Simulator itself.

The video credit goes to dmclune12 for posting it. Thankyou.

I hope this helps anyone who is yet to have the problem. Cool [/b]
Back to top
Lollipop
Guest





Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2016 3:56 am 

I know how it works. You can only talk to air traffic control by holding CAPS LOCK and speaking while you hold it down. And if they dont answer then wait or keep saying or asking something until they respond.
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?


Votes 15441

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.