FS9 Version Patch?

Pro Member Trainee
Jeff Harr (setupcity) Trainee

Hi. I am a newbie, or trainee I guess. I was reading up on one of the forums, they mentioned(I think it was an acive camera review), that FS 9 can have a version patch. Does anyone know about this, and could you poin t me in the right direction. I suppose I would go to microsoft, if they have any support on FS9. Thanks.

Answers 14 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain
Pro Member Trainee

Thank you radarman. I found out I have fs 9.1. But the additional links are helpful. Now I have to figure out the no cd crack- and which one is going to work in fs 9.1. I remember reading something about it being specific. Also like to try fsgoogle earth- but figuring out fsuipc is for another day!

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain
Pro Member Trainee

Thanks again. Now, at the risk of complicating things....I understand where the root config file is. When I replace it, won't there be a problem....I have put in a lot of planes, and don't the ones with self-installers, modify this file? I seem to remember modifying it, specifically about a sound.dll file ( I think). I can't find my own modification, but it was a while ago. I see myself chasing down the original zip of Tim Conrads T-28, which is where I think the sound.dll instructions were. Or perhaps the fs9.exe file is something else....I seem to remember modifying a file in there, at the end space of the file in notepad. Sorry to complicate things. Thanks

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

From what I remember about it is the FS9.exe icon (little airplane) is the one you replace.
The FS9.cfg is the one that makes modifications to your Sim when you load something new that needs modifications.

In either case don't discard the old one, put it in a "hold folder" on your desktop until your certain the the crack works and all is OK with the Sim.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee