Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

KLM repaint

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
jagerderek
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 21, 2016
Posts: 3
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 1:35 am 

I've tried to get a repaint of KLM 747, from 2 different downloads and the best I got was the plane showing up in my list, but is black and not usable. I think I followed the instructions to a T, but obviously I've missed something. Any help for a novice would be appreciated!!
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 18784
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 3:19 am 

I'm assuming you have FSX.
Go into the main menu of FSX, graphic tab and try unchecking the box marked DX10...this usually is done when the aircraft shows white.

Radar

Back to top
jagerderek
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 21, 2016
Posts: 3
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:25 pm 

Thank you for the reply! I do have fsx, but am apprehensive about messing with my fsx files. I think I screwed up when pasting files in 747 config. file because now my defaults won't work. I've since bought 747-200 and 300 with klm livery which is nice in a nostalgic sense, but I miss my default 747-400. I think opening the zip in notepad did it, since adobe didn't work. I just can't seem to restore the 747 config file to its original state.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 18784
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:29 pm 

To fix the defaults drop in disk #1 and choose repair.

Radar

Back to top
jagerderek
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 21, 2016
Posts: 3
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 5:40 pm 

I never had disc, loaded fsx online through steam.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 18784
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 9:23 pm 

Ask at Steam if anyone can upload a new copy of what cfg. you need.
The disk version is probably different.

Radar

Back to top
Guest






Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 8:21 pm 

in steam if right click on the fsx steam on your installed games list this will open a box, click on the bottom label properties, this will open a box then third top tab local files then left click on verify integrityof local game files let it run if it find a problem ie missing files it will restore the files, no need to re-install.
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?

Yes, they have really improved it.
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with my original FSX.
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004.
No, X-Plane all the way!
...there's a Steam Edition?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 15423

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2017 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.