Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

CH Pro Pedal Cable Connector

   
Author Message
waynerr
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 05, 2017
Posts: 10
Location: Maryland
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:09 am 

Hello,

I have a set of Ch Pro Pedals. I have a new exterior USB cable I am in the middle of installing. I have made what I consider to be a Very Embarrassing mistake.

In the process of opening it up I have taken off the plug of the interior cable from the PCB. I did not watch carefully enough. I can install the exterior cable in its correct place on the PCB, JP4, just not the interior cable.

The interior cable can fit on one of two connectors on the PCB. On my board they are JP1 and JP2. The PCB is labeled 509-009 Rev 5.0.

Is there anyone there that can help me with which connector to plug the interior cable on to?

Thanks,

Wayne
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:28 am 

The simple way that will work correctly.
Contact them.

http://www.chproducts.com/13-28505-Contact-Us.php.html

Radar

Back to top
waynerr
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 05, 2017
Posts: 10
Location: Maryland
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:02 am 

Hi Radarman,

Thanks. I contacted them first. They were the ones that supplied the new cable. I very much embarrassed contacted them again and told them I did not watched carefully. They said the PCB is an old board. They said I should not experiment trying the plugs in different positions. They do not sell the boards to the public. There is too much chance of frying the board.

They were very nice people to work with. They did give me one answer, but that did not work. I could not get any more answers from them. I guess I wore out my welcome then.

Thanks for your reply,

Wayne
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:38 pm 

See how much it would cost if you took it into a electronics repair shop.
One that fixes TV's and small appliances.

Nothing to lose.

Radar

Back to top
waynerr
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 05, 2017
Posts: 10
Location: Maryland
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:43 pm 

Hi,
As I can tell, The internal plug could go over JP1, or JP2 on the PCB. JP1 is labeled,


JP!

5V
A0
A1
A2
A3
0V
A4
A5
A6
A7
A8

JP2 is labeled.

C4
C3
C1
R1
R2
C2
C7
R3
R4
C5
C6

As I see. the plug fits over 5V and 0V Would it make sense the plug would fit there, or
would it fit JP2. ?

I think it would cost me more to see a TV Tech. than I paid for the pedals first. Would someone try to help get the pedals to survive ?

Thanks,

Wayne
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics