Problem installing Mykrodian MX1 (Experimental) Ultralight

Pro Member Trainee
Mamn3th Trainee

I am new to Fly Away, and MFS 2020 as well and really hope someone here can help me...
I downloaded the zip and then watched every video I could find on installing Add-On aircraft. All said to find the aircraft folder in the zip and move it to the Comunity folder in MFS. Finally, got that accomplished, and looked for it in my Hanger and it wasn't there. Went to Content Manager and I found it there listed as MYKRODE_EXPERIMENTAL_AIRCRAFT and said it was installed but where everything else said "Up to Date" it just said "Comunity" and when I hit the info button it only says "Waiting". Like I said I'm new at this and appearently didn't do it right. I have no idea what I did wrong or how to fix it. Any help with this would be Greatly Appreciated by this 69 yr. old man, trying to get into a new hobby. Thanks in Advance!

Answers 2 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Trainee
Mamn3th Trainee

I found the plane I Downloaded... A month ago I had both the Stand Alone Microsoft Flight Simulator Premium Deluxe version and the Steam version installed on this computer. The Stand Alone version had so much better Graphics that I removed the Steam version or so I thought. Tonight, I reopened the Steam version and found the Plane in question. This may also explain some of the stability issues I have been having with the Stand Alone Version though I have heard of others having the same issues since the newest major update. Anyhow, I thought I owed it to you to let you know what had happened.

Pro Member Captain
Ian Stephens (ianstephens) Captain
Ian Stephens is an expert on this topic. Read his bio here.

Hi there,

What you're describing is an intriguing situation, and I'm glad you've found the Mykrodian MX1 ultralight in your Steam version of MSFS. It appears like there may have been some confusion between the two versions. Let's dive into the details.