Which Aircraft Are Included in the Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Release?

Jason Lim Guest

Hey everyone, I'm pretty new to the PC flight simulation scene and recently got my hands on the 2020 release of Microsoft Flight Simulator (MSFS). I've been exploring the software and, to be honest, it's a tad overwhelming (in a good way!). Now, I've been trying to get a comprehensive idea of the aircraft that are included straight out of the box.

I mean, are there just the standard commercial jets, or do they dive deeper into general aviation aircraft, vintage planes, and perhaps even experimental types? While we're on the topic, how accurate are the cockpit layouts and system functionalities (for instance, do they use real-world avionics like Garmin G1000)?

Finally, are there tiers or editions where the plane offerings vary? I've come across mentions of Standard, Deluxe, and Premium Deluxe editions, and I'm curious if these versions might provide a different set of aircraft to fly.

Any clarity or insights into the variety and authenticity of the planes offered in MSFS 2020 would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Answers 1 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Captain
Ian Stephens (ianstephens) Captain
Ian Stephens is an expert on this topic. Read his bio here.

Welcome to the captivating world of PC flight simulation. Let's get straight into answering your queries about Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 (often referred to as MSFS 2020).

1. Aircraft Included in MSFS 2020:
MSFS 2020 boasts an impressive roster of aircraft, ensuring it caters to a wide array of aviation enthusiasts.

• Commercial Jets: Yes, the game offers a selection of these, providing an immersive experience for those interested in piloting large, modern passenger aircraft.