Repaint is not repainting, help

Pro Member Trainee
steelyeyedken Trainee

I downloaded the Delta Connection for the Feelthere CRJ 700. The plane is there but there is no paint scheme. I am new at this but I think I followed all the directions. What am I doing wrong?

Answers 21 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

I think that your saying that you downloaded textures for an aircraft but they don't show up.
If this is the case, follow these instructions.
Good luck.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee
steelyeyedken Trainee

I followed those directions. The folder is in place and config. is done. I have two new planes in the Bombadier FS selection but neither has the paint on them. They are grey. Suggestions?

Rick Lee Guest

I might be flogging a dead horse here. I hope not.
I had the same problem once and found the cure courtesy of Mr. Maltby.

I just had a quick read through Andrew Herd's instructions, please bear in mind that I might have missed something but this is all I could find regarding the "sim- entry"

sim - indicates which .air file is to be used (note that the .air extension isn't appended here)

Not wrong but we have to make sure that what follows after sim=
is exactly the same as your .air file!

EXAMPLE: Have a good look at your default b737_400.
The name of the airfile is: Boeing737-400.air
Now open your aircraft CFG file and look at the third line from
top: sim=Boeing737-400

Now compare the name of the airfile with the sim=...line.
Exactly the same except omit ".air" in the sim=...line.

It might solve the problem - I sure hope it does

Fear good luck, Rick

Pro Member Trainee
steelyeyedken Trainee