4%
 4%  [ 1 ]
I only fly on the sim
62%
 62%  [ 15 ]

Total Votes : 24

Pro Member Chief Captain
Matthew Shope (mypilot) Chief Captain

I know I've made this post before but we have alot more members now.

Answers 19 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member First Officer
Greg (FL050) First Officer

Im a Student Pilot now, but about 3 flights away from my Privates.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

I don't think I'll ever pursue real-world flight.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Chris102 Chief Captain

I'm interested in helicopter lessons.
Unfortunately, I've lost all interest for flying airplanes. I can't remember the last time I took an FS flight. Now that I'm into repainting, that's mostly all I use the sim for - to look at my work.

Sad, but true.

Pro Member Chief Captain

Helicopters are harder to fly than fixed-winged aircraft I'd think. SamIntel and I were just talking about that.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

I always wanted to learn how to fly when I was a teenager but real life responsibilities and no $ stopped that idea.
Now I enjoy the flight sim, it's as close as I'm going to get to the real thing.
If you can go for it, do it. You won't be sorry, good luck to you potential pilots.

Radar

Pro Member Captain
John Hodges (originalgrunge) Captain

My goal after paying off student loans (should only take another 20-30 years) is to start puting money away so that by the time I retire, I can afford a nice cessna 182 or piper archer or something (mooney would be my dream), and get myself my pilots liscence! Unfortunatly, by the time that fund ever gets sizable, I'm sure I'll have kids going to college to eat a hole in it!

Pro Member Captain
Sam (SamIntel) Captain

I guess you could call me a student pilot, its not offical though.

Pro Member Captain
nottobe Captain