Does anyone else have/use Flight Deck III

AJWatson2209 Guest

Does any one else use or have FDIII? i downloaded it this morning and installed it, i can use the planes but i thought their were carries i could use too. I cant seemt o find them in the locations on create a flight and in the options their at the top of my list. Any ideas people?

Cheers

Answers 13 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Captain
Jared Captain

i had the same problem when i first got it too. the problem our gaving is probably because you dont have all the scenery in the right location. in the addon scenery foler you needed to have made a folder callled ArrCab KNHK Cables and you need to have and ArrestorCables DAT file in the main addon scenery folder also. and you need a SCENERY DAT file in the addon scenery folder. you dont have the Arrestor Cables DAT file in your addon scenery folder. put that in there and you should see the carriers.

AJWatson2209 Guest

Sorry dude, im new to this. is their any cance anyone can give me a step by step guide? it would me much apprichated.

Cheers

Pro Member Captain
Jared Captain

Well can you first tell me if you have these 5 things in your Addon Scenery folder

scenery folder

texture folder

ArrCab KNHK Cables folder

ArrestorCables DAT file

Scenery DAT file

Make sure those are in your Addon Scenery Folder

AJWatson2209 Guest

I didnt so i created new files for them and now have the 5!

Pro Member Captain
Jared Captain

well have you looked at the installation procedures??

AJWatson2209 Guest

So the carriers are now in the game but their not showing up in create a flight.... any idea where they might be, they also dont show in add on scenery

cheers for all ur help, jsut seeing them is amazing. thanks bud!!

Pro Member Captain
Jared Captain