Resizing Add-on aircraft

Micky98 Guest

Hi,
I have an Aircraft that I like very much, but it's size is about 2 times the size of the original. Source file is inexistant and I would like to resize it to its real size, is there an application that would let me do that.

Thanks in advance for your help
Micky

Answers 10 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

I'm not a designer so I can't give you an intelligent answer. Why don't you tell us the name (type) of aircraft it is and we possibly can find a substitute. Idea

Radar

Micky98 Guest

Hi RadarMan,

The aircraft type, is a Tierra II, but is refered to on the net as a T-Bird.
This is an Ultralight aircraft and I found only one on the net. I contacted the original designer/maker of this aircraft, but he lost all associated files, so no help there. I dont even know with what program it was built.
I you can tell me more, I would appreciate.
Thanks
Micky

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

I hope this is the one that you want, it's a good looking craft. 👍

The 5th down?

http://www.avsim.com/pages/0802/bear_8-4-02/bearracing.htm

11th down?
http://www.fsplanet.com/18072002.htm

5th down?

http://www.fscorner.com/database2002-2/18-07-2002.htm

Micky98 Guest

Right on

Thats what I call quick and efficient work RadarMan........
They are all the same exept one that mentions an update.
Could you tell me what search engine you used, because some links I never got with Google.
Anyway, the problem is the size of the aircraft, I can fit a Cessna under each wing. (or just about)
The update seems to mention alteration to sound and such so I suppose it's the same size.
One other thing, I'm using FS2004, but I cant see why this could make a diff.

Thanks
Micky

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

If I tell you my secrets then I'll have to kill you. ROFL

Google, 👍 Let us know if it's the right one.
Happy flying ❗ ❗

Radar

Micky98 Guest

HI,
It's the same aircraft.