Adding Carriers, Flight Deck 4 , 5 Alphasim Big E and others

Pro Member Trainee
MJDykas Trainee

Ok , I'm pretty new to the whole world of MS flight sims, but I'm learning fast. I have both FSX and FS2004 loaded up. I started with FSX , liked it and then went out and bought 2004. I spend most of my time on 2004 but switch off to FSX for all the eye candy occasionally. Anyway here is my dilemma.
I added Flight Deck 4 to FSX after an complete install of FSX and Acceleration....no problems with anything here. I purchased Alphasims Big E, and added that to both 2004 and FSX. No problems with FSX , but I needed the abacus software for 2004, so I could use the Alpha BIG E. I then upgraded my Flight Deck 4 to flight deck 5 for use with both sims. When I did that, I lost the USS Reagan (FD4) to the USS Ford (FD5) in FSX, the Big E was still there and all worked fine, except I did not see the Reagan anymore.
Is there something I did wrong? or is there someway I can get the Reagan back and use them all? Both the BIG E and FD5 work fine on 2004. I tried adding Carr2006, but that made me lose the other carriers, and I couldn't get the traps or cats working on them so I deleted them off. So now I back to FD5 which isn't bad at all and the Big E on 2004 . I am totally lost as to how to add another generic carrier and getting it working with cats and cables and still retaining my paid for add ons. Probably too much info here to digest right off the bat, but who knows maybe one of you guys are really good on doing this. Like I said though, FD5 is pretty good, a big improvement here, and I've noticed that Abacus has added another carrier ops sim with 3 more carriers...visit the site for info.

Answers 7 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Trainee
MJDykas Trainee

Yea your probably right, its like how many carriers do you need anyhow? One is tough enough!!!

Pro Member Chief Captain
Drew B (belgeode) Chief Captain