Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

FS9 No-CD crack

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
SamIntel
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 28, 2005
Posts: 825
Location: Helena, Montana
Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 7:18 pm 

I was going to download the FS9.1 no CD crack from our file library, but I read the reviews and somone said that it didn't work with the update. Sad Is this true?
Thanks.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17768
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 7:34 pm 

You have to use the 9.1 crack for the new MS patch.


http://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads.html

Radar
Back to top
JVD
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 11, 2003
Posts: 910
Location: Point Desny, Mauritius
Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 9:27 pm 

I tried the update but it doesn't work so can anyone tell me what it's like[THE FS9 UPDATE]
Back to top
SamIntel
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 28, 2005
Posts: 825
Location: Helena, Montana
Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 2:13 am 

JVD wrote:
I tried the update but it doesn't work so can anyone tell me what it's like[THE FS9 UPDATE]


Did you download it from http://www.microsoft.com/games/flightsimulator/downloads.asp ?

Update Enhancements

* Addressed slow frame rates for flights repeatedly in and out of a common area. Frame rate decreases have been corrected by fixes to Autogen scenery behavior and memory allocation.
* Addressed product stability issues that were due to changes of season in particular airport environments. Users will experience stable and consistent behavior when changing the time and season across any of the airports at any level of scenery detail.
* Addressed additional product stability issues tied to various features throughout the product.
* Addressed issues with configuration file updates to make sure all option changes are reflected during subsequent launches.
* Restored support for 19 meter digital elevation data as was supported in Flight Simulator 2002.


Content Updates

* The update includes over 160 bridge models to replace missing bridges. These new bridges will appear at all scenery settings of normal and higher.
* Kennedy Airport (KJFK) features new autogen objects to enhance the high detailed scenery and terrain for the airport and surrounding area.
* Virtual Student Pilots completing their first solo flights will correctly receive Solo Certificates for their accomplishments.
Back to top
megafoot
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Apr 10, 2005
Posts: 137
Location: Central California
Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 2:45 am 

there is a nocd crack for 9.1 users at this site. Active camera wont work if you are using a nocd crack. I found that out the hard way
Get in, Sit down, Shut up and Hang on
Return the Stewardess to her original, upright position!
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17768
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 3:03 am 

megafoot wrote:
there is a nocd crack for 9.1 users at this site. Active camera wont work if you are using a nocd crack. I found that out the hard way


There's a patch for Active Camera so it can work with the MSpatch.

Radar
Back to top
andribjorn
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 14, 2007
Posts: 1
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 10:02 pm 

can somebody help me with the uptade v9,1 always when i try to innstall it com ABBORT OD and when i click ok stand you have chosen to cancel the update i dont know what to do
please help me.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17768
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:29 pm 

andribjorn wrote:
can somebody help me with the uptade v9,1 always when i try to innstall it com ABBORT OD and when i click ok stand you have chosen to cancel the update i dont know what to do
please help me.



If you don't follow the 9.1 install steps carefully one by one it wont work.

Radar
Back to top
captainc
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 23, 2005
Posts: 1
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:46 pm 

Just to clarafly things can AC2004 be used with the MS9.1 nocd crack becuase right now i cant get AC2004 to work at all even when I am in the KSEA area I want the demo to work first before I splash the cash and register it?

Craig
Back to top
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:14 pm 

well i have version 9.1 because i recently bought it not even a year ago maybe a bit longer and i installed the patch and it works great and the site for fs2004 isnt up anymore so youll have to find it somewhere on the internet
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17768
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:28 pm 

captainc wrote:
Just to clarafly things can AC2004 be used with the MS9.1 nocd crack becuase right now i cant get AC2004 to work at all even when I am in the KSEA area I want the demo to work first before I splash the cash and register it?

Craig


The patch is on this site in the utilities section.
Version 9.0 for an unpatched FS9 and 9.1 for the patched version.
There is no demo for FS9 just FSX.

Radar
Back to top
Cheeks
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 09, 2004
Posts: 2500
Location: YSSY
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 6:29 am 

This post is 3 years old.....
Please direct your complaints to the moon, they might care there.
Back to top
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:30 am 

hes new give him a break and he needs help and welcome to the forums
Back to top
Cheeks
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 09, 2004
Posts: 2500
Location: YSSY
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 10:20 am 

acepilot32 wrote:
hes new give him a break and he needs help and welcome to the forums


I didn't see he was new, sorry CaptC, I should've cut you some slack and welcome to the forums Very Happy
Please direct your complaints to the moon, they might care there.
Back to top
cheezyflier
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 13, 2007
Posts: 588
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:17 pm 

Back to top
Simmy
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Apr 07, 2006
Posts: 83
Location: Staffordshire UK
Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 3:20 pm 

I used the No Crack download to run FS9 without using disc 4 on XP with no problem. I now have a new computer running Vista Home Premium 64 bit. I downloaded the crack again but when I try to extract the file or run it I get a message:

Application failed to start as MSVCR.dll not found.


Is this a Vista problem?

Simmy
Back to top
morris91
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 20, 2007
Posts: 1360
Location: UK - London
Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 5:24 pm 

Should be nothing to do with Vista. I also use a no cd crack so i can run without disc and i use vista 32bit HP

Just download the 'no cd crack fs9' from Flyaway (Main page) Then extract it from .zip folder then copy & paste the FS9.exe into the main FS9 Folder. And it should work fine.

Just make sure the cracked .exe has replaced the old fs9.exe inside the main FS9 Folder
Back to top
Cheeks
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 09, 2004
Posts: 2500
Location: YSSY
Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:02 pm 

As my own quote says 'Most of the time if you have a problem in Vista, try run as administrator'
Not much of a quote but it works for me Laughing
Please direct your complaints to the moon, they might care there.
Back to top
Simmy
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Apr 07, 2006
Posts: 83
Location: Staffordshire UK
Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:50 pm 

Thanks Morris91.

Like an idiot I tried to run the file. I had forgotten you need to cut and paste it

Simmy
Back to top
morris91
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 20, 2007
Posts: 1360
Location: UK - London
Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 3:44 pm 

Simmy wrote:
Thanks Morris91.

Like an idiot I tried to run the file. I had forgotten you need to cut and paste it

Simmy


haha, thats no problam. Glad to help.
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your free copy of Microsoft Flight?

Yes, I really enjoy playing it!
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with FSX
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004
No, X-Plane all the way!
...Microsoft what?

Votes 46316

Social

 
RSS Feed iPhone App
© Fly Away Simulation
Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us