How to start AirCreation Trike and Floatplane?

Refl3x Guest

Hey, I'm totally new to flight simulator and I can takeoff with the bombardier airplane and everything but I don't know how to move the 2 airplanes in the topic title. I start the engine and stuff (or so I think), and it looks like I'm moving the throttle thing up and down (Is that what it's called), but nothing is happening.

What is so different from these planes then the bombardier?

Answers 8 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Refl3x wrote:

Hey, I'm totally new to flight simulator and I can takeoff with the bombardier airplane and everything but I don't know how to move the 2 airplanes in the topic title. I start the engine and stuff (or so I think), and it looks like I'm moving the throttle thing up and down (Is that what it's called), but nothing is happening.

What is so different from these planes then the bombardier?

How about a link to the type of aircraft you're talking about.

There's only 4 airplanes in the demo, one being the floatplane and the other the AirCreation Trike.

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

You're talking about the FSX demo. Sorry, I'm not running it. Someone else that is should come along to help you. 🙂

Refl3x Guest

Well, I can't edit my posts since I'm a guest, but here's the first link in both google searches I did.

http://www.learntohangglide.com/buyatanarg.htm

http://www.dhc-2.com/current_cover_page.htm

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Check you control assignments (Throttle), make sure it's still assigned. Try keyboard throttle, I think it's F4. Recalibrate your joy stick. I can't think of why you would not have throttle control. 🙂

BashDaBish Guest

I think we need to clarify a point here.

You say you can fly the bombardier. Do you mean you can fly it in FSX but not able to fly the others in FSX?

Refl3x Guest

Yes.

BashDaBish Guest

Not sure then without further information from you.