A Flying Challenge for Anyone Interested

Pro Member First Officer
Steve (SpiderWings) First Officer

I've had an account here for a couple of years but have only recently started reading the forums. So I'm a bit of a newbie here myself.

I just read the Favorite Airports Topic by Phoebe and I've found a number that I want to mention in a reply there.

But along the same line...

Here's something fun to try with MS FS2004 Century of Flight using default scenery and aircraft and a VERY interesting airport.

I recently completed a flight sim trip that took me all over the world. Along the way I found some interesting spots that presented some fun flying challenges. I'd like to share some of those with you here.

Okay here's the deal for the first one ....

(Don't preview the area or either of the two airports involved. That will spoil the fun.)

In FS2004 Create a flight using the information in this post, then be ready to go. You need to complete the challenge in a specific amount of time or else the locals say they'll burn your passport.

Apparently none of them know how to fly the Douglas DC-3 that they want you to fly. Or... considering the surrounding country side, they simply don't dare.

Holding your passport and your Cessna 172 hostage, they demand that you fly the fully (100%) fueled DC-3 to a nearby airport LB1B where you are to:

1. land on RW20
2. stop on the number 2 on the far end - note the time and remain stopped for 60 seconds
3. pickup a package - someone will be waiting for you - they'll bring the package* aboard and fly back with you
4. then return to the starting airport without damaging the aircraft (or jostling the package too much)
5. taxi to and stop on the numbers 29
6. cut the engines - as soon as the props stop spinning note the time.