how to get sound on older aircraft in flitsim x

rsglo Guest

Hello,
I am a novice to message boards, but I wanted to see if anyone could help me with a problem in fsx.
I have used the great planes created by Rey Lopez in the past two simulators, so now I have bought fsx.
When I load his B47 into fsx, it works great, but their are no sounds except for the Atc sounds. Has anyone found the cause for this.
I made some changes that were recommended at the Avsim forum to increase the fps and they work tremendously well.
Despite the bugginess of fsx (Everything new from Microsoft comes with bugs at no extra charge.) , everything else still works well and normally. This includes the sounds of the other aircraft.
My email to Rey Lopez has gone unanswered, so I am looking elsewhere for answers.
May be a config file problem. I only know about adding aircraft to msfs's different versions and not much about editing the various files.
Someone's help would be appreciated.
steve
sglover8@carolina.rr.com or this post.

Answers 7 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

The only B47s I can find are textures for the Alphasim payware. Textures don't come with sounds.

Can you be more specific? Besides, I doubt that any B47s have been developed yet for FSX - especially not by Rey Lopez.

tutmeister@codethirteen.c Guest

He's on about adding an FS9 aircraft to FSX FYI.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

tutmeister@codethirteen.c wrote:

He's on about adding an FS9 aircraft to FSX FYI.

You don't say...

When I load his B47 into fsx, it works great, but their are no sounds except for the Atc sounds. Has anyone found the cause for this.

😁

Pro Member Chief Captain
CrashGordon Chief Captain

Getting back on topic. I am going to assume that you copied the entire folder for the B47 in to FSX.