How to assign joystick buttons ?

Pro Member Trainee
Jerry Porter (Jerry62) Trainee

Hi all, I am new to FS2004 but an old pilot and am having trouble trying to set up the buttons so I can have elevator trim etc on my joystick, it works fine and the hat moves the point of view. Hope you can point me to a tutorial.
also is there a Culver Cadet for FS as I used to own one. thanks jerry

Answers 7 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Jerry62 wrote:

Hi all, I am new to FS2004 but an old pilot and am having trouble trying to set up the buttons so I can have elevator trim etc on my joystick, it works fine and the hat moves the point of view. Hope you can point me to a tutorial.
also is there a Culver Cadet for FS as I used to own one. thanks jerry

Welcome aboard Jerry62, 🍻 always good to see a new member. The way/pattern that you set up your controls mostly personal preference, there are hundreds of controller. If you state your controller type I can give you my opinion(if I can find a picture).

Here is the Culver Cadet http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?CatID=fs2004ac&DLID=39383
It's at www.avsim.com. That's a great site to search for free aircraft, registration is FREE(that's my price). 🙂

Pro Member Trainee

CRJCapt

Thanks on the Cadet, Almost the same paint job as mine was,
also found a Taylorcraft like the one that I took my first flight training and soloed with 6 lessons in back in the 60's.

the joystick is a Logitech with 12 buttons and twist for rudder but I don't know the model #.

I found the page in FS where the assignments are listed but do not know how to insert new ones to get the buttins to work.

Thanks Jerry

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

I'm assuming you have the Logitech 3D Pro. Load and calibrate your controller in Windows, if not installed.