How Do you Set up Visual flight paths

xplosiv3 Guest

hey just wondered how you set up visual flight path...i cant find anything with like a visual tutorials..and the one on FSX is basic if you know where to look and how to tune a NAV...im pretty new to it..about 2 weeks now..so if anyone knows a FSX for dumbies help lol...or can explain in detail easier terms .

any help would be welcome 😛..i just signed up hope to be spending many hours here.. 😛

Answers 12 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Trainee
Austin (AirAustin) Trainee

I`m not exactly sure, but maybe I could be of some help; but first, you must set up a flight plan, wether it`s VFR or IFR. Are you doing that? Also, what will be your nickname for Flyaway Simulation?

Xplosiv£ Guest

il just keep my my nickname xplosiv3.......just waitin for the account to get set up as the email said.....

yeah i set up a flight plan...the map shows a line and my GPS shows my path...it says to turn on visual flight plan in the air craft menu..i browes there little menu on the flight controls...got nothing that points me to that..

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain
xplosiv3 Guest

yeah i looked at that information..its got the same for FSX baiscly.....but i got a little further i set it up as said...turned it to NAV1 but the path wount come up on the screen....is the Radio nav system already tuned to the flight path or must it be done manually, im not sure where to get the info to tune it 🙂

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

You have to use NAV 1 and VOR or ILS(that you're near and receiving a signal) and manually tune the frequency. You have to be very near that course to see the indicators.

Pro Member Trainee
xplosiv3 Trainee

yaeh its the turning part that is the part im stuck with baiscly.....

im flying the bombardier learjet 45

and want take off at EGKK (GAtwick)

and land in EGFF (cardiff)....