Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

carrier pack

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

414David
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:23 pm 

Hey guys, i'm new here on flyawaysim and i need some help with the downloadable carrier pack, you're supposed to be able to fly a variety of aircraft like the hornet, tomcat and so on..
The thing is I don't know how to install it... yes i'm a newbie... please help.
Well thats the first problem, there is allso a F/A-18 download that I don't know how to install aswell but if I manage, with your help, to install the carrierpack I won't need to install another hornet.

So help me with the carrier please.

Thank you..
CRJCapt
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:33 pm 

Welcome flyaway 414David, Cheers!

I'm no expert on installing aircraft but I'm sure someone here can help. If you'll give us the full name of the program, location of it's website and confirm that this is for Flight Simulator 2004, it will help us. For now, do the following:

1. Read the "Readme" file that should be in the program or in the literature, it should have all the instructions.

2. Insure that your system exceeds the minimum requirements on the box, the more it does the better.
Tailhook
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 1:39 am 

414David wrote:
Hey guys, i'm new here on flyawaysim and i need some help with the downloadable carrier pack, you're supposed to be able to fly a variety of aircraft like the hornet, tomcat and so on..
The thing is I don't know how to install it... yes i'm a newbie... please help.