Texture help pls

Pro Member Trainee
eagledriver101 Trainee

Okay, I am not good at understanding these intructions...

"Copy and paste the "texture.learltblue" into youre Learjet 45 texture file.
Add the below cfg to youre default Learjet 45 aircraft cfg file and replace the xx's below to youre next # in youre Learjet 45 aircraft cfg file.
I realy hope you enjoy it, and thanks for downloading my texture.... please let me know how you like it...."

Can someone give this to me baby steps, I don't understand it. Is it not as simple as just draging the unziped folder and dropping it in the Lear45 folder? Some help would be awesome. Thanks!

Answers 9 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

FSX and 2004 load the same way.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee
eagledriver101 Trainee

Well maybe I am stupid, I read the link and it make sense. I am trying to add the back.n.black texture to the Lear 45. I rename the new texture file to "texture.3" then I change the texture=3 Do I not copy and paste the below text into the aircraft.cfg file? When I did it that way. The new texture was there, but no panel, windows, wheels, flaps.. etc.. it was just the new paint. What am i doing wrong? The following inructions from the readme doc make no sense. Because there is no "xx" in his or her document. and is the next # in my cfg file the.. [fltsim.5] or the # in the texture file?

"(1) Copy and paste the texture "back n black into youre lear 45 texture folder.

(1) Edit the aircraaft cfg and replace the xx on mine with the next # in youre cfg file.....
?

[fltsim.5]
title=TENNESSEE
sim=Lear45
model=
panel=
sound=
texture=tennessee <----I change this, correct? to the # of my next text file?? which woule be 3. so "texture=3?
kb_checklists=Lear45_check
kb_reference=Lear45_ref
atc_id=PR-OTA
ui_manufacturer=Bombardier
ui_type="Learjet 45"
ui_variation=TENNESSEE
description=

maybeis Guest

❓ If your texture folder is named "texture.3" then yes would be how you put it.