breaks

Pro Member First Officer
mako (makonnenl) First Officer

Help,
I apply breaks after landing but my plane don't stop untill it crash....
what is going on ❓ Am I doing somthing wrong ❓
Evil or Very Mad

Answers 12 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

What type of aircraft, does it have reverse thrusters, is the throttle completely shut down, are you at full flaps.

Radar

Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

Make sure that when you land, you don't just hit the button once, you have to hold down or repeatedly tap the brakes buton. Also, if you have autothrottles on, and you land and try to stop, they'll give full thrust to offset your braking, so turn those off if you are using them...it'd help if we knew what you were flying though 😎

Pro Member First Officer

Learjet 45 ,
To be honest this is my first time flying a larger plane. I am taking one stage at a time so I have been flying the MS default Cessna.
Thank you. Embarassed

Pro Member Chief Captain

All right! Glad to hear you're moving up. If i could offer advice though, I'd recommend the Beech Baron to start, its easier, and a bit slower, but do whatever you feel comfortable doing. Reason I say it is because the Lear is VERY touchy, as it is in real life. MS did a outstanding job with that one. Don't forget to use the reverse thrust, and dont forget to hold down/tap the brakes!!!

How do I apply the reverse thrust?
Oh, also what is the air break and how can I apply it.
Thanks

off the topic
how do guys input pictures logos etc...

Pro Member First Officer

I deleted the icon that I selected from the gallery to put something cool but the knew icon appears as guest and I am not a guest. Do you think that I loose the entire posting I did and start from scratch??
If you have difficulty to understanding what I am trying please let me know.
😕 😕 😕

Can some one tell me how to insert pictures or something like that?

Pro Member First Officer