Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Boeing 737 NAV Lights

   
Author Message
ehuang6
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 20, 2007
Posts: 25
Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 12:46 am 

For all the jet aircraft in FSX, the NAV lights can be turned on by clicking the NAV lights switch on the overhead panel.

How come there is no such switch on the overhead panel of the 737?
Back to top
truckernick
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 19, 2006
Posts: 557
Location: salt Lake City
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:43 pm 

Good question bud
Back to top
Traches
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 31, 2008
Posts: 489
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:09 pm 

Best I can tell the only way to do it is to map it to a key command or joystick button...
Back to top
truckernick
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 19, 2006
Posts: 557
Location: salt Lake City
Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 10:49 pm 

As traches said map it to a key, that's all i do.
Back to top
Traches
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 31, 2008
Posts: 489
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:57 am 

I never understood why the stock aircraft on FSX suck so hard. Stupid bugs such as this one, the VC textures are fugly, and they're obnoxiously simplified and dumbed down.

No reason the only part of most people's FSX installations is the gui and the modeling engine Very Happy

(add-on a/c, atc, textures, etc.)
Back to top
donpilot
Guest





Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:26 pm 

You can modify your aircraft.cfg file to make the Logo switch control the Nav lights.

The logo switch in the 737 issues a command to turn on a type "9" light. Since there is no true logo light for this model, I use that switch to turn on the nav lights as seen below in my aircraft.cfg file modification:
light.0 = 9, -24.20, -56.60, 3.90, fx_navredm ,
light.1 = 9, -24.20, 56.60, 3.90, fx_navgrem ,
...
light.8 = 9, -29.50, -56.60, 3.70, fx_navwhih ,
light.9 = 9, -29.50, 56.60, 3.70, fx_navwhih ,

Change your default light.x = 3 entries to light.x = 9
Back to top
rmb823
Guest





Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:00 pm 

If you didn't change anything in the setting under button, then if you just press the L key it turns on all the lights, nav, beacon, position and all others
Back to top
rmb823
Guest





Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:02 pm 

My previous answer may be confusing to some. Bottom line is just press the letter L key to turn on all lights, and press it again to turn them off, hope that helps all of you.
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics