Any way to allow ATC and AI Traffic on LAN?

Pro Member Trainee
EdFishy Trainee

I tried the Widetraffic application, but I'm not seeing any other traffic on either PC on the LAN. I've gone over the manual, followed the settings instructions, etc but no dice.

Is there any other app out there that enables AI Traffic on the LAN?

Thanks!

Answers 1 Answers

Jump to latest
mrfoxik Guest

Hi Guys.
Post maybe diferent from original topic but maybe somebody will help me with problem how to synchronize cockpit guages between two LAN connected computers witch are using "WidevieW" addon.
It looks like that, that switched guage on server cockpit (for example radio frequency) but it does not make and reaction in radio panel of client computer. Is threr any ida how to synchronize this and other things?

But what I want to do. I would like to learn my friend how to fly in MFSX (I have 12 years experience with flight sim's from Microsoft). He lives 400km from me so we would use HAMACHI for LAN local network conection. One computer would be a server second client. We want to use Built in AI traffic, ATC (or payware Radar contact 4 or PRO ATC X) plus shared cockpit - here is problem.
I know that FSX has shared cockpit option in multiplayer and it works fine but in multiplayer we cant use built in ATC/(or other) and AI traffic. So we tried some ways of connections, but this type gave almost 75% positive resultat: