Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Will this computer run fsx at full settings

   
Author Message
krichard
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 12, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:47 pm 

I just bought it

Nvidia Geforce 9500Gs Graphics Card With 512mb Dedicated Video Memory woth this computer


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItemVersion&item=400091798535&view=all&tid=59986577027
Back to top
ppgstf
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 09, 2007
Posts: 18
Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 4:23 pm 

Can't open the link but my 'guess' would be no.

There isn't a PC around that can run FSX with all sliders on full with add ons, so I doubt if anything bought on EBay would come up to scratch.
Back to top
krichard
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 12, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:03 pm 

The specs are
Windows 7 home premuim
2.4ghz amd phenom quad core processer
8gb ram
512mb Nvidia Geforce 9500Gs Graphics Card With 512mb Dedicated Video Memory

got it for under $500

flight simulator x with acceleration expansion pack
Back to top
GundamWZero
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 29, 2006
Posts: 625
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:58 pm 

ppgstf wrote:
Can't open the link but my 'guess' would be no.

There isn't a PC around that can run FSX with all sliders on full with add ons, so I doubt if anything bought on EBay would come up to scratch.


Wrong.

Mines now can run with sliders maxed out.....even the cloud distance slider maxed out.

However... you must think REALISTICALLY!!!!!!

Is there a traffic jam, the lake is full of boats, and planes crowding the airport ALL THE TIME??

Nope.

Set your sliders when it comes to those accordingly, but realistically. You will still see traffic, planes and boats, but you should see the like how you would see the on any given day. Now as for everything else, you should set it up according to your system capabilities:

That setup you posted... is that a factory system or did someone build it? For a gaming/ simulator rig, it is best that you build it yourself.
Rodney J.
CEO, Southwest Virtual Airways

"In the absence of orders, find something and kill it." - Erwin Rommel
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics