Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Moving all AI traffic from one airport to another

   
Author Message
RichT
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 22, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:04 am 

Hi guys

I have now installed Bangkok Suvarnabhumi (VTBS) airport and would like all my AI traffic to use this airport instead of Bangkok Intl (VTBD). All my AI traffic is provided by MyTraffic 2010 package.

Can anyone tell me if there is any easy and quick way to do this, rather than installing lots of individual airline flightplans?

Thanks

Rich
Back to top
Cheeks
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 09, 2004
Posts: 2499
Location: YSSY
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 4:52 am 

Hmmm. The easiest option, whilst not the most realistic, would be to rename Suvarnabhumi to use the VTBD ICAO code, that way flightplans recognise that the Suvarnabhumi scenery is where the plane is being guided to go due to its code.

The optional, more realistic, yet harder method is do de-compile all of your flightplans and open up the flightplans.txt folder and using notepad use the Replace, Replace With search and replace VTBD with VTBS. The you would need to open up airports.txt and add a VTBS line, along with the co-ordinates of the airport. Depending on how many flightplan.bgl files you have, this can be a long process, unless you compile all of your traffic into one bgl (Which is what I chose to do with FlyTampa Kai Tak).

Hope this helps,
Cheeks
Please direct your complaints to the moon, they might care there.
Back to top
FHeselton
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 12, 2004
Posts: 90
Location: Linden VA, USA
Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:34 pm 

I went to my flightplan file and did a find and replace all.
Find VTBD Repalce VTBS all
This will most likely take a while depending on the size of the file.
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?


Votes 15439

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.