Dornier Do-31

Mrki Guest

Does anyone know where i can get a Dornier Do-31. I cant seem to find one.

Answers 7 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

There were only 3 experimental built so I guess there isn't much interest in making them for the flight sim.

Here are all we have, some FSX are included in the search...sorry.

https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/search/?q=+Dornier+Do-31

Radar

Welker Guest

I am a FS-Addon designer (use "welker" as search key) but no 3D-modeller. Therefore I contacted the famous Kazunori Ito and asked him if he would be interested to create a FSX Dornier Do-31. He said this is a good idea and it will be his next project. I told him also that I took photographs of the Do-31 cockpit in the Deutsche Museum in Munich and sent him my complete photorealistic 2D-panel. I hope Kazunori Ito will make this project true. I guess, if he allready began to build the Do-31than it will be available in summer 2014 at Flightsim.com and Simviation.com and maybe also here at Fly Away.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Welker wrote:

I am a FS-Addon designer (use "welker" as search key) but no 3D-modeller. Therefore I contacted the famous Kazunori Ito and asked him if he would be interested to create a FSX Dornier Do-31. He said this is a good idea and it will be his next project. I told him also that I took photographs of the Do-31 cockpit in the Deutsche Museum in Munich and sent him my complete photorealistic 2D-panel. I hope Kazunori Ito will make this project true. I guess, if he allready began to build the Do-31than it will be available in summer 2014 at Flightsim.com and Simviation.com and maybe also here at Fly Away.

Good for you, that's taking the initiative.
I hope it works out.

Radar

Mrki Guest

Kazunori Ito, I hope and that will be the FS-2004

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Mrki wrote:

Kazunori Ito, I hope and that will be the FS-2004