Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Dornier Do-31

Mrki

Posted: Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:50 am 

Does anyone know where i can get a Dornier Do-31. I cant seem to find one.
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Posted: Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:44 pm 

There were only 3 experimental built so I guess there isn't much interest in making them for the flight sim.

Here are all we have, some FSX are included in the search...sorry.

https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/search/?q=+Dornier+Do-31

Radar

Welker

Posted: Wed May 21, 2014 8:56 pm 

I am a FS-Addon designer (use "welker" as search key) but no 3D-modeller. Therefore I contacted the famous Kazunori Ito and asked him if he would be interested to create a FSX Dornier Do-31. He said this is a good idea and it will be his next project. I told him also that I took photographs of the Do-31 cockpit in the Deutsche Museum in Munich and sent him my complete photorealistic 2D-panel. I hope Kazunori Ito will make this project true. I guess, if he allready began to build the Do-31than it will be available in summer 2014 at Flightsim.com and Simviation.com and maybe also here at Fly Away.
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Posted: Wed May 21, 2014 11:50 pm 

Welker wrote: