Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

A320 crashes FS2004

   
Author Message
badongr
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: May 12, 2015
Posts: 1
Posted: Tue May 12, 2015 11:08 pm 

I downloaded and installed the FS2004 Airbus A320-200 Compilation by Pedro Borges in my PC today. Did a standard install. The two AC folders went into FS9/aircraft. The gauges, modules and sound folders went into FS9. The Panel file went into the two AC folders which were already in FS9/aircraft. There's an A320TAP3.DIZ file in the download I didn't know what to do about - so I didn't load it to FS9.

On startup of FS2004 the first error message said FSSound.dll needs to be disabled - I disabled it with the error message. Second error message said FSUIPC! is not compatible with this version of FS2004 - I have version 9.1. Next message said that FSUIPC.dll had been disabled. Finally, FS2004 disabled the aircraft - I assume it was the new add-ons since I've never had a problem before.

I run V.9.1 of FS2004 on Windows 8.1 and never had a problem like this before.

Any suggestions?
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19019
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Tue May 12, 2015 11:46 pm 

For some unknown reason to us right now this aircraft isn't compatible with your setup.
I would delete all of it and look for another aircraft, not made by the same designer.
He seems to use some parts that don't quite make it with you.

Radar

Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 4:43 pm 

Your Aircraft will work in FS9 without trouble, and easy to fix, first go to this link and download and install the latest fsuipc : http://www.schiratti.com/dowson.html --- it's a self installer.
Next is to locate your fs9.cfg file, and by using notepad then copy this text and paste it into your fs9.cfg,

[OldModules]
FSSound.dll=1

save the cfg and fire up your FS9 - any other trouble let me know
Asus A8V Deluxe Mobo - 4gb Corsair VS DDR400 PC3200 ram - AMD 4200+ Athlon 64X2 - Asus AH4650 -- 1gb gfx - 1.5 TGB HD space - BeQuiet 1000W PSU - Samsung Syncmaster 20" Monitor 206BW---- Windows XP sp3
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 4:48 pm 

Whats happened is that the software installed an old fsuipc version that doesn't work with FS9 v. 9.1, and also got the FSSOUND.DLL module with it, which was actually used back in FS2002, not a big deal Smile
Asus A8V Deluxe Mobo - 4gb Corsair VS DDR400 PC3200 ram - AMD 4200+ Athlon 64X2 - Asus AH4650 -- 1gb gfx - 1.5 TGB HD space - BeQuiet 1000W PSU - Samsung Syncmaster 20" Monitor 206BW---- Windows XP sp3
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 4:51 pm 

RadarMan wrote:
For some unknown reason to us right now this aircraft isn't compatible with your setup.
I would delete all of it and look for another aircraft, not made by the same designer.
He seems to use some parts that don't quite make it with you.

Radar
You've been sniffing too much avgas Radar Wink
Asus A8V Deluxe Mobo - 4gb Corsair VS DDR400 PC3200 ram - AMD 4200+ Athlon 64X2 - Asus AH4650 -- 1gb gfx - 1.5 TGB HD space - BeQuiet 1000W PSU - Samsung Syncmaster 20" Monitor 206BW---- Windows XP sp3
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19019
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 6:49 pm 

Fredericia01 wrote:
RadarMan wrote:
For some unknown reason to us right now this aircraft isn't compatible with your setup.
I would delete all of it and look for another aircraft, not made by the same designer.
He seems to use some parts that don't quite make it with you.

Radar
You've been sniffing too much avgas Radar Wink


Very Happy How ya been? Haven't seen you in a while.
Nice to see you back and posting.

Radar

Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 7:00 pm 

RadarMan wrote:
Fredericia01 wrote:
RadarMan wrote:
For some unknown reason to us right now this aircraft isn't compatible with your setup.
I would delete all of it and look for another aircraft, not made by the same designer.
He seems to use some parts that don't quite make it with you.

Radar
You've been sniffing too much avgas Radar Wink


Very Happy How ya been? Haven't seen you in a while.
Nice to see you back and posting.

Radar
I've had a long and deserved break away from all simming and related stuff ( kind of lost it when my friend Ludo passed away) but slowly getting back, have FS9 and FSX installed now, but have over 500 gigs of fs9 stuff on file, so thats what I'm concentrating on Smile
Asus A8V Deluxe Mobo - 4gb Corsair VS DDR400 PC3200 ram - AMD 4200+ Athlon 64X2 - Asus AH4650 -- 1gb gfx - 1.5 TGB HD space - BeQuiet 1000W PSU - Samsung Syncmaster 20" Monitor 206BW---- Windows XP sp3
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19019
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 7:45 pm 

I know, I miss him too.
He enjoyed the Flight Sim and the people on the forum enjoyed him.

Glad you are getting back into the "game".

Radar

Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 9:08 pm 

RadarMan wrote:
I know, I miss him too.
He enjoyed the Flight Sim and the people on the forum enjoyed him.

Glad you are getting back into the "game".

Radar
Thx. Radar - check out mu puter specs in the signature --- HEHE "oldtimer" but can handle allmost everything Smile
Asus A8V Deluxe Mobo - 4gb Corsair VS DDR400 PC3200 ram - AMD 4200+ Athlon 64X2 - Asus AH4650 -- 1gb gfx - 1.5 TGB HD space - BeQuiet 1000W PSU - Samsung Syncmaster 20" Monitor 206BW---- Windows XP sp3
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19019
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 11:35 pm 

Very Happy Looking good!
You must max it out, nice work!

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?

Yes, they have really improved it.
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with my original FSX.
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004.
No, X-Plane all the way!
...there's a Steam Edition?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 15433

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.