Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

FSP not operating properly in Windows 10

   
Author Message
MichaelB
Guest





Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2016 9:23 pm 

I removed all the non supplied FS9 aircraft to another folder and with the no cd file in place the programme loaded - almost normally. I then re-loaded the aircraft with no problem. However, I am unable to trace the FS9.cfg file using all the links provided so far on various web sites. When the programme loads I have the aircraft panel but although all the sounds are there the gauges do not move and the aircraft does not move. Likewise the S key does not change the viewing mode BUT the sound changes to suit the mode e.g. from side view etc. Also even with numlock in place I get no changes.



One noticeable thing is that when I press the S key the panel stays where it is but the aircraft top is just visible over the top of the panel. I feel I need to check the video card but how I do that I do not know. I am making progress but after about 27 hours at it I should hope so.



Can anybody show me how to find the FS9.cfg file with Windows 10? Or whatever. Am away for about 15 days so will pick up where I left off after my return.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:35 pm 

Look here C:\Users\YOUR NAME\App Data\Roaming\Microsoft\FS9.

It's a hidden file on W10 like in XP.

Be sure you are searching using the "show hidden files" option.

Radar

Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:12 pm 

i have win 10 and i have just installed all 4 cds for fsx 2004. even though i have cd - 4 in the driver when i double click the icon a window appears saying......access denied please login with administrator privileges and try again.
have i done anything wrong? what should i do in order to run the game. thank you
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:00 pm 

Try right click on the icon and choose play under widows 7.

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics